Eldar Avatar (circa 2002)

Hello all, here is something from the archives- my Eldar Avatar from back when I regularly collected/painted (was it 3rd Edition?). I thought he was worth sharing, and a little different to the Spartans that I am currently focusing on.

The model is one of the old metal ones, so there is a lot of weight to it! I have since obtained a new Avatar- a finecast edition- which I have started to design. As you can see the base isn’t great, I’ve never been great/taken the time to learn how to base properly. I want to create an old/new theme between this Avatar, and the new one so maybe that will reflect in the paint job- we’ll see.

I hope you enjoy it!

Ker

Leave a Reply

