Spartan Dreadnought WIP

Hi all,

Back with more work in progress stuff for you. The dreadnought is in fact finished but I thought I’d upload these pictures now, and squeak two posts out it all! Plus I need to take pictures of the finished piece. I wish I had some shots from the modelling process, but sadly I overlooked doing it. I will for my next project!

My thought process with him was I needed to paint him like the regular marines/terminators, while his body might be a ruin, he is still a Spartan. I was nervous that the bone would look a little strange and contemplated going with a darker theme like the drop pod, seen a few posts back. However, I stuck with it and it turned out well.

You may notice that his feet are a bit odd- that is because they are. I bought the dreadnought from ebay and it arrived with the feet broken from the legs so I magnetised it up and added a bit of green stuff to make it look a little different to the norm. I also considered trying to make a head crest too, but didnt feel I could make it fit that well on this model, the Venerable dreadnought model has head variants may open up this possibility.

Thanks for viewing and stay tuned for more.

Ker

Leave a Reply

